3. Atlanta Business Chronicle – Leadership Cobb c/o 2019

3. Atlanta Business Chronicle – Leadership Cobb c/o 2019


Leadership Cobb has selected 50 new participants for its 2018-2019 class, which plans to follow the theme: “Lean in. Reach Out.” 

Founded in 1983, Leadership Cobb is a leadership development program focused on personal and professional growth through “awareness, community resources and the social, political and economic needs of the community at large. ” 

This year’s class will be led by Co-Chairs Christina Martin, of Kaiser Permanente, and Tripp Boyer, from Wells Fargo Advisors. Vice Co-Chairs are: Melissa Perignat, Holt Ney Zatcoff & Wasserman, and Mike DeWitt, Brightworth Financial.

“Lean in. Reach Out.” is a challenge for program participants to “look for opportunities to seek challenges, take risks and pursue their goals,” according to a news release.

The 2019 Class members are:

  • Sheronica Barcliff, The Barcliff Group LLC
  • Wezly Barnard, Snellings Walters Insurance Agency
  • Jeriene Bonner, Allied Bonding Company
  • Chuck Boring, Cobb County District Attorney’s Office
  • Rita Breen, Georgia Power Company
  • Mark Carter, Taylor English Duma LLP
  • Ross Cavitt, Cobb County Government
  • Craig Cupid, BakerHostetler
  • Heidi Dasinger, Marietta Power and Water
  • Mindy Elkan, MDE School
  • Kim Ellet, The Growth Coach
  • Brian Faison, Kaiser Permanente
  • Jonathan Fallin, CDH Partners Inc.
  • Angie Fiese, Gas South LLC
  • Andrea Foard, Cobb County Department of Transportation
  • Jeremy Fort, The Service Fort LLC
  • Jerry Fountain, Foreman Seeley Fountain Architecture
  • Bruce Fraser, Cobb County Schools
  • Michele Harry, The Macallan Group
  • Ellen Hill, Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby’s International Realty
  • Brad Hulsey, Brad A. Hulsey & Associates Inc.
  • Julie Jacobs, Georgia Attorney General’s Office
  • Melanie Kagan, United Way of Greater Atlanta
  • Dan Kaiser, LGE Community Credit Union
  • Leslie Kehoe, Cohen Pollock Merlin & Small
  • Luke Mashburn, Atlanta United FC
  • Jason Meade, Marietta City Schools
  • Keylan Mitchell, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families
  • Darin Mitchell Jr., BB&T
  • Greg Mize, Atlanta Braves
  • Kay Morgan, Morgan & Morgan Realty of Keller Williams
  • Alan Muster, WellStar Health System
  • ShaTonya Nicholson, Lockheed Martin
  • Missy Owen, Davis Direction Foundation Inc.
  • Michael Parkerson, Kennesaw State University
  • Julie Peck, Heartland Payment Systems
  • Mike Register, Cobb County Police Department
  • Matt Riedemann, Relocal Home Real Estate Services
  • Melissa Sabia, Cobb Chamber of Commerce
  • Jon Schultz, Mauldin & Jenkins LLC
  • Kim Sherk, Ridley International Inc.
  • Alisha Smith, Town Center Community Improvement District
  • Trooper Smith II, Freese and Nichols Inc.
  • Beth Summers, Roam Innovative Workplace
  • Jasmine Taylor, Cobb Community Mental Health
  • Elizabeth Weaver, Elizabeth’s Edibles Personal Chef Services
  • Reed Weigle, Brasfield & Gorrie LLC
  • Bill Westenberger, City of Kennesaw, Police Department
  • Lynn Wigington, Croy Engineering
  • John Zercher, Zercher Realty Partners